Privacy

      Privacy Statement

      Valid with effect from 25 May 2018

       

      I. Purpose

      The purpose of this Privacy Policy is to inform you about how we at BODYGEE AG (hereinafter “we” or “BODYGEE”) and our all related services, websites (bodygee.com), applications and apps (hereinafter collectively referred to as “Services”) process the information you provide us with when using our services. We are responsible for the processing of your personal data and the compliance of our data processing with the laws. When handling your data, we comply with the applicable data protection regulations.

      Third party websites that are accessible via our services are not subject to the basic conditions mentioned here. We accept no responsibility or liability for the observance of data protection by the operators of third party websites.

      This privacy statement applies to the relationship between BODYGEE and our Customers or End Customers. The relationship between our Customers and their End Customers is only partially subject to this privacy statement, and is the responsibility of the respective Customer.

      II. Definitions

      he terms “Person” and “People” refer to a natural people who make use of our services. We differentiate between “Guests” (no user account), “Customers” (Direct Customers of BODYGEE with a user account) and “End Customers” (the Customer of a Customer who has a user account).

      “Personal data” refers to any personal data that relates to an identified or identifiable person. Such information includes 3D models, names, date of birth, phone number, email address, gender, height and IP address.

      “Customer data” refers to any data stored on our services by Customers or End Customers. This could be personal data or electronic data and files.

      “Public service” refers to the scope of our services that are accessible to anyone who does not require a user account (e.g. www.bodygee.com).

      A “user account” is a personal account that allows the use of the closed services. It is secured by personal access data (username and password).

      The “closed service” area refers to the part of our services that is only accessible to people with a valid login. (e.g. BODYGEE Cockpit Web and Mobile App).

      “Processing” refers to the handling of your data, particularly the collection, storage, administration, use, transmission, disclosure or deletion thereof.

      III. Data Collection

      a) Use of our Open and Closed Services

      BODYGEE can collect information about your use of our services, by means of our own tools or other common tools (such as cookies or web analysis tools). To find out more about the reason for this, please refer to point VIII, and to see what your options are, please refer to point IX.

      You have the option of contacting BODYGEE with the help of a contact form, for example to indicate your interest in our products. For this purpose, we require specific personal data, such as your name, email addresses, telephone number and possibly some other data.

      b) Registering a User Account

      n order to create a personal user account that enables you to use our closed services, specific personal data is required. This includes your surname, first name and email address. You may also volunteer to enter and store other personal data.

      c) Sales/Reference to Fee-based Services

      If you choose to purchase one of our paid services, we require specific personal information. This includes your surname, first name, email address, telephone number, company name and full postal address. We will process all information about your current and past purchases and contracts (e.g. products, services, quantities, payment amounts).

      d) Customer Data

      Our closed services may provide the opportunity to store, edit and/or view customer data. This could include your own customer data or the customer data of your End Customers. Such customer data may include personal data, 3D models, measurements, descriptions, recommendations, diet plans and other data.

       

      IV. Data Processing

      a) Communication / Marketing / Sales

      BODYGEE may use selected personal information such as names and email addresses to contact people for administrative purposes (e.g. customer services, new features, support and status information) or commercial purposes (e.g. promotions, events, offers and third-party offers). We are entitled to contact you for administrative reasons, in order to guarantee the operation of our services.  

      By registering a user account for our services or filling in a contact form for one of our services, you automatically register for marketing purposes and authorise us to use your personal data for newsletters and personalised advertising. You may opt out of this mailing list, in which case we will not contact you for marketing purposes. Find out more under point IX.

      b) Operation of the Services

      BODYGEE processes all of this data in order to ensure our services, and to operate, maintain, enhance and provide the functions and information you expect, and to respond to your feedback and requests. 

      c) Analyses and Improvement

      At BODYGEE, we continuously strive to expand and improve our services. We analyse the data we collect, in order to understand user behaviour, identify errors, simplify services and develop new products, functions and functionalities. As far as possible, we endeavour to do so with anonymised data.

      V. Disclosure of Data to Third Parties

      BODYGEE will not share your personal data and Customer data with third parties, except in the case of the service providers we have commissioned. BODYGEE will not sell, rent out or trade with your personal data and customer data.

      BODYGEE works together with carefully selected service providers, who support the operation and/or further development of our services on our behalf, execute the technical processing of promotional measures and perform analyses and other functions. These commissioned service providers might have access to your personal data or customer data, and process it in order to provide the services we have commissioned. Some of these commissioned service providers might have their headquarters or branches abroad and/or they may store data abroad. We limit and anonymise the data as far as possible, for each service provider, so that they only receive the information they need in order to provide the required service. Some examples of such service providers are newsletter software, customer relations management software and web analysis tools.

      VI. Data Security

      For BODYGEE, the protection of your personal and customer data is of paramount importance. We employ appropriate and accepted industry standards, in order to protect your data from accidental, unlawful or unauthorised manipulation, disclosure or use. 

      We operate our specially developed services from a secure, renowned Swiss data centre. Furthermore, the transmission of data between our services and you is encrypted at all times, by means of SSL technology, and it is protected against manipulation.

      VII. Storage of Your Personal Data

      BODYGEE will store your personal information for as long as is legally necessary or appropriate for the operation of the services. When purchasing/receiving fee-based services, we will retain your personal data for at least the duration of the contract, for as long we are legally obliged to retain it, or for as long as we are obliged to impose a statute of limitations in respect of any possible claims. For purposes of analysis, we retain your personal data until the analysis has been completed. 

      VIII. Cookies and Web Analysis Tools

      Via our own tools or other common tools (e.g. Cookies or web analysis tools), BODYGEE can collect data regarding your use of our services, in order to understand your user behaviour, to recognise errors, to simplify our services and to develop new products functions and functionalities.

      Such information includes general data regarding your web browser (including application, version, language) and your IP address and the actions you implement via our services (the websites you visit, the links you click on, duration etc.).

      Besides our own tools, we also use recognised services such as Google Analytics. In this regard, please note point V, Transmission to Third Parties, and your options in point IX.

      IX. Your Rights

      a) Information / Correction / Deletion

      You have the right to exercise your data protection rights at any time. You are entitled to request information as to whether your personal data is being processed by us, and which data is concerned. You also have the right to correct, block or delete your personal data at any time. You can do this yourself, to some extent, via your user account. Otherwise, please contact our Customer Service at support@bodygee.com.

      b) Google Analytics opt-out

      BODYGEE uses Google Analytics to some extent. You have the option of preventing the use of your data by Google Analytics. Simply visit the corresponding Google website: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout

      c) Unsubscribing to Commercial Communication

      If you receive newsletters for promotional purposes, you can unsubscribe at any time. Simply follow the instructions in the newsletter. 

      Please note that BODYGEE is not responsible for the commercial communication between Customers and End Customers; therefore, such communication is not covered by this privacy statement.

      X. Changes to the Privacy Statement

      ue to the expansion of our services, it is sometimes necessary for us to update our privacy statement. The currently valid version of our privacy policy is always available on our website. Significant changes to the privacy statement will be communicated to our Customers and End Customers via email or via an appropriate notification within the closed services.

      The original privacy statement is in German. The translated versions merely serve towards better understanding. In case of any disputes, the German version applies.

      XI. Contact

      If you have any questions or remarks relating to our privacy statement or our data protection policy , please contact out data protection officer via email at support@bodygee.com.

Sicherheit und Datenschutz

      Datenschutzerklärung

      Gültig ab 25. Mai 2018

       

      I. Zweck

      Diese Datenschutzerklärung informiert Sie darüber, wie wir die BODYGEE AG (nachfolgend «wir» oder «BODYGEE» genannt) und alle damit verbundenen Dienstleistungen, Webseiten (bodygee.com), Applikationen und Apps (nachfolgend kollektiv «Services» genannt) mit Ihren Daten umgehen, die Sie uns beim Benützten unserer Services anvertrauen. Wir sind verantwortlich für die Bearbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten und die Vereinbarkeit der Datenverarbeitung mit dem geltenden Recht. Dabei halten wir uns an die geltenden datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen.

      Webseiten Dritter, die über unsere Services erreichbar sind, unterliegen nicht den hier festgehaltenen Grundsätzen. Wir übernehmen keine Verantwortung oder Haftung für die Beachtung des Datenschutzes durch Webseiten Dritter.

      Diese Datenschutzerklärung gilt für die Beziehung zwischen BODYGEE und Ihren Kunden oder Endkunden. Die Beziehung zwischen Kunden und Ihren Endkunden unterliegt nur teilweise dieser Datenschutzerklärung und liegt in Verantwortung des jeweiligen Kunden.

      II. Definitionen

      «Person» ist eine natürliche Person, die unsere Services nutzt. Dabei unterscheiden wir «Gäste» (kein Benutzerkonto), «Kunden» (direkter Kunde von BODYGEE mit Benutzerkonto) sowie «Endkunden» (Kunde eines Kunden mit Benutzerkonto).

      «Personendaten» sind alle personenbezogenen Angaben, die sich auf eine identifizierte oder identifizierbare Person beziehen. Solche Angaben sind u.a. 3D Modelle, Namen, Geburtsdatum, Telefon, Email-Adresse, Geschlecht, Grösse, IP-Adressen.

      «Kundendaten» sind alle Daten, welche von Kunden oder Endkunden in unseren Services gespeichert werden. Dies können Personendaten sowie weiter elektronische Daten und Dateien sein.

      «Öffentlicher Service» ist der Bereich unserer Services, welche für alle Personen zugänglich sind, ohne Voraussetzung eines Benutzerkontos (z.B. www.bodygee.com).

      «Benutzerkonto» ist ein persönliches Konto für die Benützung der geschlossenen Services, abgesichert durch Ihre persönlichen Zugangsdaten (Benutzername und Passwort).

      «Geschlossener Service» ist der Bereich unserer Services, welche nur für Personen mit einem gültigen Login zugänglich sind. (z.B. BODYGEE Cockpit Web- und Mobile-App).

      Als «Bearbeitung» gilt dabei jeder Umgang mit Ihren Daten, so insbesondere auch die Sammlung, Speicherung, Verwaltung, Nutzung, Übermittlung, Bekanntgabe oder Löschung Ihrer Daten.

      III. Erhebung von Daten

      a) Nutzung unserer öffentlichen und geschlossenen Services

      BODYGEE kann mithilfe eigener oder üblicher Tools (beispielsweise Cookies oder Webanalyse-Tools) Informationen über Ihre Nutzung unserer Services erfassen. Erfahren Sie mehr über dessen Zweck unter Ziffer VIII und Ihre Möglichkeiten unter Ziffer IX.

      Sie haben die Möglichkeit BODYGEE mit Hilfe eines Kontaktformulars zu kontaktieren, um beispielsweise Ihr Interesse an unseren Produkten anzumelden. Dazu benötigen wir nach bestimmten Personendaten wie Name, E-Mail-Adressen, Telefon und allenfalls weitere Daten.

      b) Registrierung eines Benutzerkontos

      Für die Erstellung eines persönlichen Benutzerkontos zur Nutzung unserer geschlossenen Services sind bestimmte Personendaten erforderlich, u.a. Name, Vorname und E-Mail-Adresse. Darüber hinaus können Sie freiwillig weitere personenbezogene Daten eingeben und speichern.

      c) Kauf/Bezug kostenpflichtiger Services

      Wenn Sie sich für den Kauf eines kostenpflichtigen Service entscheiden, sind bestimmte Personendaten erforderlich, u.a. Name, Vorname, E-Mail-Adresse, Telefon, Firmenname und vollständige Postadresse. Wir bearbeiten alle Informationen zu ihren aktuellen und bisherigen Einkäufen und Vertragsschlüssen (z.B: die Produkte, die Dienstleistungen, Anzahl, Zahlungsbetrag).

      d) Kundendaten

      Die geschlossenen Services können die Möglichkeit bieten Kundendaten zu speichern, zu bearbeiten und/oder zu betrachten. Dies können eigene Kundendaten oder Kundendaten eines eigenen Endkunden sein. Solche Kundendaten können Personendaten, 3D Modelle, Messwerte, Beschreibungen, Empfehlungen, Ernährungspläne und weitere Daten sein.

       

      IV. Bearbeitung von Daten

      a) Kommunikation / Marketing / Sales

      BODYGEE kann ausgewählte Personendaten wie Name und E-Mail-Adressen verwenden, um Personen aus administrativen (wie Kundenservice, Neue Funktionen, Support und Status-Informationen) oder kommerziellen (wie Promotionen, Events, Angebote und Angebote von Dritten) Gründen zu kontaktieren. Um der Betrieb unserer Services zu gewährleisten, haben wir das Recht, Sie aus administrative Gründen zu kontaktieren.

      Mit der Registrierung eines Benutzerkontos unserer Services oder dem Ausfüllen eines Kontaktformulars innerhalb unserer Services melden Sie sich automatisch für Marketing Zwecke an und erlauben uns Ihre Personendaten für Newsletter und personalisierte Werbemassnahmen zu nutzten. Sie haben die Möglichkeit sich abzumelden, damit wir Sie nicht für Marketing Zwecke kontaktieren. Erfahren Sie mehr unter Ziffer IX.

      b) Betrieb der Services

      BODYGEE bearbeitet alle Daten, um den Betrieb unserer Services zu gewährleisten, zu betreiben, zu unterhalten, zu erweitern sowie um die Funktionen und Informationen zur Verfügung zu stellen, die sie erwarten sowie auf Ihre Rückmeldungen und Anfragen zu antworten.

      c) Analysen und Verbesserungen

      BODYGEE versucht seine Services stetig zu erweitern und zu verbessern. Dafür analysieren wir die Daten, um Nutzerverhalten zu verstehen, um Fehler zu erkennen, um die Services zu vereinfachen und um neue Produkte, Funktionen und Funktionalitäten zu entwickeln. Wir sind bestrebt, dies weitmöglichst mit anonymisierten Daten zu tun.

      V. Weitergabe von Daten an Dritte

      BODYGEE gibt Ihre Personendaten und Kundendaten nicht an Dritte weiter, mit Ausnahme von uns beauftragten Dienstleister. Ihre Personendaten und Kundendaten werden von BODYGEE nicht verkauft, vermietet oder gehandelt.

      BODYGEE arbeitet mit bewusst ausgewählten Dienstleistern zusammen, die in unserem Auftrag den Betrieb und/oder Weiterentwicklung unsere Services unterstützten, technische Abwicklung von Werbemassnahmen ausführen, Analysieren durchführen und weiteres. Diese beauftragten Dienstleister können auf Ihre Personendaten oder Kundendaten Zugriff haben und diese bearbeiten, um die von uns in Auftrag gegebene Dienstleistung zu erbringen. Die beauftragten Dienstleister können Ihren Sitz oder Niederlassungen auch im Ausland haben und/oder Daten im Ausland speichern. Wir beschränken und anonymisieren die Daten für jeden Dienstleister weitmöglichst, damit dieser nur die für die in Auftrag gegebene Dienstleistung benötigen Informationen erhält. Als Beispiel solcher Dienstleister sind Newsletter Software, Customer Relation Management Software und Webanalyse-Tools.

      VI. Datensicherheit

      Der Schutz Ihrer Personen- und Kundendaten ist für BODYGEE ein zentrales Thema. Wir benützten geeignete und akzeptierte Industriestandards, um Ihre Daten gegenüber unbeabsichtigte, rechtswidrige oder unberechtigte Manipulation, Weitergabe oder Benutzung zu schützen.

      Wir betreiben unsere eigens entwickelten Services bei einem sicheren und renommierten Schweizer Rechenzentrum. Zudem ist die Übertragung von Daten zwischen unseren Services und Ihnen jederzeit durch SSL-Technologie verschlüsselt und vor Manipulation geschützt.

      VII. Aufbewahrung Ihrer Personendaten

      BODYGEE bewahrt Ihre Personendaten so lange auf, wie es rechtlich oder entsprechend dem Betrieb der Services notwendig ist. Beim Kauf/Bezug von kostenpflichtigen Services bewahren wir Ihre Personendaten mindestens während der Vertragsdauer auf, oder so lange rechtlicher Aufbewahrungspflichten bestehen, oder so lange Verjährungspflichten für mögliche Ansprüche bestehen. Für Analysen bewahren wir Ihre Personendaten auf, bis die Analyse abgeschlossen ist.

      VIII. Cookies und Webanalyse-Tools

      BODYGEE kann mithilfe eigener oder üblicher Tools (beispielsweise Cookies oder Webanalyse-Tools) Informationen über Ihre Nutzung unserer Services erfassen, um Ihr Nutzerverhalten zu verstehen, um Fehler zu erkennen, um die Services zu vereinfachen und um neue Produkte, Funktionen und Funktionalitäten zu entwickeln.

      Solche Informationen enthalten beispielsweise allgemeine Daten Ihres Webbrowsers (u.a. Applikation, Version, Sprache), Ihre IP-Adresse und welche Aktionen Sie in unseren Services ausführen (angesehene Websites, angeklickte Links, Dauer, etc.).

      Neben eigenen Tools benützten wir auch anerkannte Dienstleistungen wie Google-Analytics. Bitte beachten Sie dazu die Weitergabe an Dritte in Ziffer V und Ihre Möglichkeiten in Ziffer IX.

      IX. Ihr Anspruch

      a) Auskunft / Korrektur / Löschung

      Sie haben das Recht, jederzeit Ihre Datenschutzrechte geltend zu machen. Sie können Auskunft darüber verlangen, ob und welche Ihrer Personendaten von uns bearbeitet werden. Sie haben auch das Recht Ihre Personendaten jederzeit zu korrigieren, zu sperren oder zu löschen. Mit einem Benutzerkonto können Sie dies teilweise selber machen. Ansonsten wenden Sie sich an unseren Kundenservice support@bodygee.com.

      b) Google Analytics opt-out

      BODYGEE verwendet teilweise Google Analytics. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, die Verwendung Ihrer Daten durch Google Analytics zu unterbinden. Besuchen Sie die entsprechende Webseite von Google: https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout

      c) Abmeldung von kommerzieller Kommunikation

      Wenn Sie Newsletter zu Werbezwecke erhalten, können Sie sich jederzeit von diesem Newsletter abmelden. Folgen Sie dazu den Vorgehenshinweisen im Newsletter.

      Bitte beachten Sie, dass BODYGEE nicht verantwortlich ist für die kommerzielle Kommunikation zwischen Kunden und Endkunden und dies somit auch nicht unter die vorliegende Datenschutzerklärung fällt.

      X. Änderung der Datenschutzerklärung

      Durch die Weiterentwicklung unserer Services kann es notwendig sein die Datenschutzerklärung zu aktualisieren. Die jeweils aktuelle Datenschutzerklärung finden Sie jederzeit auf unserer Webseite. Wesentliche Änderungen der Datenschutzerklärung wird Kunden und Endkunden per E-Mail oder durch einen entsprechenden Hinweis in den geschlossenen Services mitgeteilt.

      Die ursprüngliche Datenschutzerklärung ist in deutscher Sprache. Die übersetzten Versionen dienen lediglich der besseren Verständlichkeit. Im Fall von Streitigkeiten gilt der deutsche Text.

      XI. Ansprechpartner

      Haben Sie Fragen oder Bemerkungen zu unserer Datenschutzerklärung oder zu unserem Datenschutz, dann kontaktieren Sie unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten per E-Mail an support@bodygee.com.